Beewriter

By Beewriter

Wink Wink

I went into town with Pat this morning to the Remembrance Service at the Cenotaph......it was heartwarming to see hundreds and hundreds there, all ages, from all walks of life. There were medals galore on show, smart suits, poppies a plenty, pipers, brass, kilts, uniforms, salutes, smiles and tears.

There was a sign on the big gun that fired at the start and end of the two minute silence that said Loud Noise When Gun Fired.....no shit Sherlock!!!

Military bands make me fill up and today was no exception. It was wonderful to see hundreds of people all standing still in St Peters Square, all silent. The only noise to be heard was a baby crying and bird squawking...very moving.

When it was over hundreds of mopeds did a ride past. They were all decorated with poppies and flags....this fella gave me a cheeky wink and a nod and a beep on his horn.

We had a little mooch around the christmas markets where we had a cheeky hot chocolate and some mini pancakes.

Now...I'm snuggled up on the sofa in my onesie waiting for I'm A Celebrity Get Me Out of Here.........yes!!!! it is that time of year again. I love love, love The Jungle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.