Sunday Sparkles

We decided to stop home today so I cooked brunch then worked on a painting until the daylight faded. I did some chores outside very quickly - It was -4 degrees after the sun went down. At 5pm we warmed up with a hot chocolate to watch the Formula 1 in Brazil. It was a marathon effort as the race was in heavy rain and many incidents caused several restarts and safety cars laps. By the time it was over I still needed a blip and thoughts of trying for some light trails by the highway in -5 degrees didn't seem so inviting. I took some flash photos outside my front door of some frozen and frosty plants. The Chinese lanterns had a nice dusting of icing sugar.
We saw reports of the earthquake in NZ while watching the Grand Prix. I hope all our Blip friends and their families are safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.