Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

My angel

What a wet and yucky day!!. I spend all day cooking and prepairing party food for Maddie's party on Sunday. Not sure a ice cream cake was the best idea considering the weather but it is what miss Maddie wanted, and she has enjoyed helping me make and decorate it. Finally the weekend is here and only one more sleep to her party,,, she has only been counting down the days for the last 2 months proudly crossing off the days on her number chart, and running into the school day to happily tell her friends only 2 more sleeps now guys!! I over heard one little girl say Yes Maddie we know, in a rather bored way... but she didn't seem to care!!!

Maddie has her singing lessons today, and came home saying she had asked Elizabeth (singing teacher) to play Katy perry 'fireworks' her latest FAV song and help her sing it better as she would be preforming it on Sunday for her birthday(love her confidence) with things she is passionate about.I Caved in and gave her another early birthday present after hearing this.. microphones with amplifer and boy did her little face light up, with a thousand thank yous to follow. I needent say she sang on this until I told her it was now time for bed. Even with a sore and crocky voice I see Elizabeth has taught Maddie a lot in signing lessons not just about pitch and breathing but also how to stand up and face an audience and draw peoples attention in. I must admit I was very proud of her, even if her singing is only just in it's early stages of development I admire her for charging towards something she feels so passionate about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.