Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Supermooners

When there is a free event on such as the supermoon, Novacastrians flock to vantage points.  It was as busy as the Christmas Sales down at Nobbys this evening with Supermoon picnickers, party goers and the like.  As you can see from the sky, there was no supermoon to be seen and I could have told them that.  I left the missile launcher in the car and took the hounds for a walk down the breakwall.

But first I asked these cool dudes if I could take their shot.  They were on Newie baths waiting for the moonrise.  I am sure it was wonderful behind those clouds.  They are so cool I even thought about tagging this for Mono Monday but I think that is perhaps a bit cheeky.  Their boards are like that because of the well starched breeze.

Have a good one blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.