Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Tip toeing through the ...

heliotrope.  A Katydid nymph was tucking into those flowers.  Madness to try a macro when it is blowing a hoolie but then it has been said I am quite bonkers.

A busy day.  Winter clothes moved to the not used side of the built-in and Summer clothes moved the using side, 5 loads of washing including winter doona (duvet), dog hammocks, beds, towels, a spot of gardening, shopping, my first surf of the year - water temp was 20C (bracing) outside temp 33C - delicious, hounds walked and washed and house vacuumed.

Still in all of that I doubt I made as much of an effort as my hero and blipmate  The Wombat  who climbed the Eureka Tower to raise money for a most worthy cause.  I am so proud of her.  88 Floors later and she still is smiling.  Well done Barb!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.