An Irish Guy Abroad

By EBGB

The Book

No not like that.

You need to re-read that photo title in 16 point Gothic bold and in your minds ear, hear the deeply resonant basso profundo of Jame Earl Jones. It is pronounced slowly and deliberately with utter gravitas.

So lets begin again.

The Book

Do you feel awe and wonder, or do you wonder have I just lost it. I can only hint at how wonderful and thrilling the first novel in this trilogy is. (in fact I have mentioned it previously).

The second novel was a journey into a dark place which holds up a mirror to the dark soul of bigotry, hatred and cruelty.

And this novel is one which I have waited a year to be published, I will pick it up knowing that the issues that are dealt with will scare me and quite possibly make me feel revulsion. But the need to know what happens is too great. I know I will cry - I know I will look into my own soul in the hope that what I find will be a wiser and more understanding person. I have no idea what is going to happen to the two main characters, but I suspect its not good, and yet I have hope that they will survive, that their love for each other will endure. That they have a future.

Make no mistake these books are life changing and they were written for young adults.

I think everybody should read these books.

Happy 200th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.