COLD WATER

The Mono Monday challenge today is COLD.  Due to lack of imagination I am blipping the cold tap in the bathroom.  I do have an accompanying TUNE though.  Thanks to TheAphid for hosting the challenge.

Went to bed late again and got up late.  But I did have quite a busy day.  Walked down to the village early afternoon to get some food shopping in Tesco.  Then around 4pm I walked down again to the Doctors.  I went mainly to find out the result of the ultrasound scan which I had a couple of weeks ago.  The result showed everything was fine.  I told the doctor that the tablets she had prescribed for my IBS had worked well so she prescribed more - and put them on my repeat prescription list.  I also asked her about my sore leg.  She diagnosed it as a " pre- ulcer".  I need to keep an eye on it in case it starts weeping ( yuk) or gets bigger.  I need to keep it moisturised so she prescribed some cream.  So at least I know whats what with it now - and as long as it doesn't turn into an ulcer I will be pleased. ( I had a leg ulcer a few years ago and it was a nightmare - a very painful nightmare.)

Went to the chemist for the tablets and cream.  They didn't have the cream so I will need to call back.  It was too early to go straight to slimming club so I came back home for around 30 mins before walking down to the village for the 3rd time.  Weight stayed the same this week.

I have seen the Supermoon but its too cloudy to get any decent photos.

Steps today - 13,051

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.