REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY

Its a day to remember all those who gave their lives whilst fighting for their country and thank them for their sacrifice. This is my tribute.  I made the two small poppies myself.

Its been a damp and grey day so I stayed indoors.  I had plenty to get on with but didn't cross everything off my " to do list ". I needed to sew some linings on to my bedroom curtains.  I got the curtains down from the window, ironed the linings and then ................. unpacked my sewing machine.  I bought it a few years ago but since then it has remained in the box.  So today was the day to take it into use.  Easier said than done.  I had forgotten most of what I knew about setting up a sewing machine.  The instructions were hard to follow ( well for me anyway ) but I got there in the end.  Took far longer than I thought though.  Eventually got the linings sewed and the curtains hung back up. 

Got an e mail from Becky today containing her ( long ) Christmas List.  I can start Christmas shopping now. I can get most of it online which makes things easier.

Nothing else to report - a boring day really. 

Steps today - 7,684

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.