Its no surprise

that I chose handbags to blip for the Mono Monday challenge - -  Your Guilty Pleasure.  I have a " thing " about handbags.  Can't resist buying them.  Big problem is that I don't like cheap ones. It was difficult to choose just one bag to blip out of the many I own  and I finally came up with these two. The one on the left is an Orla Kiely one.  She is an Irish designer and her range includes handbags and kitchenware.  My bag has bunnies on it and I also have a few other bags of hers which have foxes and owls on them. The bag on the left is a Kipling one.  Kipling bags are my special favourites - I have about 20 of them in different styles, sizes and colours. They all have a named furry monkey. The different names come from Kipling employees all over the world. Each name corresponds to a color.  The bag in the photo has a monkey called Matt. Thanks to Marlieske for hosting the challenge.

Had a busy day today.  Fitness as usual this afternoon.  A few more came this week.  Hope the numbers don't increase any more as I think the room is at its capacity at the moment. ( the man came back again - he must like our group )

After fitness I did some shopping in Tesco and then went to the cash point at the bank to get some money.  I also got a mini statement. I noticed on the statement that The Theatre Royal had taken two amounts off - both nearly £200.  Should have only been one payment to them.  Went inside the bank to check with them.  Waited in a long queue.  The bank lady checked and said that there was no refund in the pipeline for the second amount.  So I thought it best to go to theatre and sort things out.

Went back home to dump my shopping, feed the cats, sort the cat litter out, empty the washing machine and hang the clothes up ---- by this time it was 4.15pm.  Got the bus to Newcastle.  Luckily it stops near the theatre. No queue at the booking office so I saw the lady there and explained what had happened on Friday - the online booking which hadn't worked, phoning up and booking seats direct etc. The online booking amount was on my bank statement and shouldn't have been.  She did some checks and concluded that the online booking amount was only " pending " and would be refunded.  Seems odd that a " pending " amount has actually been taken from my bank account though. Anyway she assured me that within 5 days a refund should appear on my statement.  If it doesn't ..... well I need to get back to them. ( Sighs! )

All that seemed to take a while but luckily when I came out of the theatre the bus I came on was still at my stop so I got back on it to go home.  Took ages to get to my village as the traffic was bad.

By this time it was too late to go to Slimming Club.  I wasn't really bothered as I think I would have still been outside my target range. Hopefully by next Monday I will be back on track.

Need to try and have an early night tonight as I have to be on my way quite early in the morning.  A (not so shy ) blip friend and I are off to Sunderland on the Metro.  Wish us luck.

Steps today - 12,527

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.