REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY

Early start this morning as I had to get a bus at 9.30am to go to The Metrocentre.  I had a free ticket for a preview screening of the film Film Stars Don't Die In Liverpool . It stars Annette Bening and Jamie Bell.   The film is set in the 1980's and is based on the  memoirs of Peter Turner and recalls the time he spent with film star Gloria Grahame - a famous actress in the 40's and 50's. The acting was excellent especially from the two main stars but also Julie Walters. I really enjoyed the film.

As I was in the cinema at 11am I missed the two minutes silence but luckily The Metrocentre Remembrance Service took place at 3pm so I was able to attend that.  You can see the Salvation Army band in my collage as well as the Choir and the " Order of Service " leaflet. The background is a shot of the hanging poppy installation which is on display at The Metrocentre all year round.

I did a bit of shopping at The Metrocentre while I was there - 3 winter jumpers in H & M and some food shopping in M & S.  The Metrocentre was packed.  Lots of families around.  It was  Winter Weekend  at the Centre and there were various extra activities including a " Snow Pit " where children could have fun with fake snow.  I have put a photo in my Extras.

Steps today - 12,516

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.