Number 57 and Number 59 ... NEAR

Fitness Class this afternoon.  The big hall we usually use was out of action today so we had the class nearby in the smaller Rectory Hall.  Unfortunately we had a large attendance today - 16 participants - so it was a bit cramped.

This evening I went to Slimming Group and " faced the scales".  I was pleased to find that I had gained 7 pounds since I last went to Group - it would have been a lot more if I had returned to group just after I got back from America. So I'm only 5 ½ pounds out of my target range. Hopefully it won't take me too long to lose those pounds and get back into target.

Last week when I was on the hunt for a Mono Monday shot with the theme " Far " I took a wander to where I used to live as a child.  I went back there this afternoon and took a photo for today's theme which is  " Near ". 

When I was little I lived very near to my Grandparents - and 3 Aunties and an Uncle. I lived in Number 57 Orchard Road ( the house on the right ) and the others lived next door in Number 59.  We all moved there in around 1956 - the houses had just been built. It was great living so near to all those relatives - I have no idea how they all fitted in to a 3 bed semi. Auntie Mary, Auntie Jessie and Auntie Doreen  moved out when they got married but Uncle Stanley stayed.  He was shell shocked in WW2 so he wasn't able to live on his own. I have so many happy memories of family occasions and I loved popping next door to see my Grandma especially.  She was kind enough to let me play her piano.  Although the word play doesn't really apply.  I just sat there on the piano stool and bashed away at the keys imagining I was playing a lovely tune.  Its a wonder she didn't get herself some ear plugs. Thanks to 60plus for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Steps today - 15,162

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.