Armistice Day 2018 - We will remember them

I was going to post something family related to mark Armistice day and the 100th anniversary of World War 1 but when I dug out the box containing photos, papers etc I realised it was going to take too long to sort through to get something to blip.  So I gathered together a few items which were handy and  suitable to blip today. 

The silver coin is a special one I got from The London Mint.  It was commissioned by the " In Flanders Fields Museum " which is in Ypres. The coin's design depicts a lone soldier and incorporates a cornflower, poppy and a daisy - the Allied Forces emblems of remembrance.

I have spent the day at home just catching up with chores - and watching TV.  Its been a really dark day and I have needed lights on most of the time. 

My brother and sister in law on on their way to Australia. They have arrived in Dubai - an 8 hour flight from Newcastle.  They now face an 11 hour flight to Australia.  

Steps today - 4,516

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.