Patchwork

My niece has been developing her patchwork and quilting skills over the past few years. I particularly liked this one - a section of which I've blipped. Her son and daughter loved their additional glove puppets - as Luigi gained a friend in Super Mario, and 'Sandy' dog gained a twin, whom my great-niece named 'Scarlet'.  All great fun!

My Extra had to be the supermoon - the third for three months running. This one is the closest to earth since 1948, and won't be this close again till 2034. I had hoped to snap it soon after rising so that the horizon would offer some degree of scale. However, by the time the cloud cleared enough to see the moon, it was alreay quite high in the sky. But it did look big and clear. There will be oodles of better photos than mine, but It is my own. (And given that I forgot my tripod, I was reasonably pleased with it.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.