pink petals...

...were flapping delicately

on the plant

almost winking at me as i passed by - so what else was i supposed to do -'but snap a shot of my favorite color?

i experienced one of those random moments - of grief today when you just get blasted - with a memory most unexpectedly and you think - you're going to be able to pick up the phone to call - the person who has died because you happened to forget they died - i know that shouldn't be the case by now, i should remember all the time - but i still have these freakish moments i believe she's still with me -' anyway i picked up the phone, then it slammed into me - and i had a huge meltdown here in the rehab hospital - wave after wave after wave of horrible emotion - sobbing my little eyes out - wanting her back to talk to, to share this new hip experience with - grief is so very difficult and draining - i can't push it aside yet i must remain focused on me right now - so i can achieve my goals to get better - learn to walk again - make the absolute most out of my new hip - and rejoice that there will be...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.