Fall in Big Rock Garden

This morning I took a walk up the hill into Silver Beach Reserve aka Big Rock Park. I walked up to Big Rock Garden, around the garden and back to the park trail. I photographed these leaves in the garden. Big Rock Garden is a sweet little pocket park quite near where I live. It has many outdoor sculptures, Japanese Maples, Rhododendrons, and other plants. I love to walk there. And I have painted there several times on Mother's Day as part of the party there on that day. There are painters, poets and musicians there and some treats for the visitors. That is where I saw the hummingbird nest a few years ago and created this video from the three weeks during which I visited and filmed the mother and her baby. Here is the day I started photographing her.

The other big event today was the visit of a local realtor to appraise our house. I am in the midst of applying for a reverse mortgage and this is an important part of the process. I am very curious to see what the result is of the appraisal.

In the afternoon Arvin and I took Mehitabel to the vets to try to figure out why she is coughing and occasionally sneezing. We've already done tests that show her heart and lungs to be okay. The vet thinks she is the early stages of feline asthma. So we will begin some medicine soon and see if that does the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.