Cold Day

It was a cold, drizzly, Monday morning and I felt winter in the air as I stood in the Castle Courtyard with yet another film crew. Much of the day was spent rushing about between camera crews and the production office on day one of a five day location shoot for a TV production. More details soon.

As ever my trusty colleagues were on tripod watch duty while the maintenance, security and Ops teams ferret away in the background magically solving problems at a moment's notice.

In the afternoon I inspected grass and pathways for damage as the trackway from the weekend's feature film shoot was removed. It was almost as if they were never there. The magic of movies!

Tomorrow is a day off and I'll be watching more of The Crown on Netflix.

Thank you to TheAphid for hosting Mono Monday theme 'Cold'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.