FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Home is where the heart is

A contented cat in a basket in a village farm shop was a heart warming sight today. I sat chatting with friends over coffee worrying about my brother working at Gatwick Airport security while a security alert evacuated the other terminal.

The world seems a sad and cruel place the past 24 hours and my heart goes out to my French friends and their families. I'm grateful my friends are all safe but feel sad for those people that are not.

A friend's housewarming party tonight with delicious tapas, bubbly, wine and laughter plus a few stories made for a lovely evening.

One of my aviator pals told me all about Radio Caroline when it began in 1964, I never knew he was a producer and presenter on it! I've got myself an invite to broadcasting in the spring on a boat somewhere. How exciting!

He talked about being stuck on a boat for 5 weeks once. He made the best of it and found happiness and companionship through the loyal listeners. I guess home is where your heart is, whether that be a house, a boat or a basket in a farm shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.