Room With a View

Well room with nothing in it. I need to remove all the tape and then tidy up the edges then it's done. New (teenage appropriate) furniture ordered from our favourite purveyor of flat pack and meatballs.

Our adventure this evening involved a fish. Alf has to fillet a fish in his next cookery lesson (I say cookery I clearly mean food tech or home economics, or something). Many years ago I used to work on a deli counter in a large supermarket. As I was clearly a very evil person in a former life I also had to work on the fish counter. Imagine you've spent the evening drinking and dancing in the Twisted Wheel, had 3 hours sleep and then have to gut several slightly on the turn trout... I still don't eat fish.

So I'm finding the thought of Alf doing it mildly amusing. First thing though was to procure a fish, so off we went to Tesco to get some.

The assistant (an older gentleman called John) was just clearing down so we  told him what we needed and why. He laughed and went off to rummage in the fridge.

He came back with a Mackerel in his hand and a triumphant expression on his face. He then  proceeded to give Alf a  detailed demonstration of how to gut a fish.. What a nice chap. I'm not sure Alf took it all in though ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.