Finishing the puzzle

Sunday was lazy.....super duper lazy.  It was needed though.  Feeling tired.  Sugar and I got caught up on some of our shows....and we finished up the puzzle we started a few weeks ago.  That always makes me smile.  

In the late afternoon, we headed into town for a surprise birthday party.  It was so much fun.  It was the first time Sugar has had a real chance to hide in the dark and jump out yelling "Surprise!"  So many giggles.  Sugar enjoyed hanging with the party girls....and I chatted up my brother.  We stayed longer than I had hoped for a school night....but seriously....you only live once.  So we embraced it.  I value VERY MUCH the opportunity to bond and build relationships.  In fact....THAT just might be more important than school sometimes.  I want Sugar to have strong relationships with friends and family.  That will serve her well as she grows.  When you have good friends....and strong family relationships, you can weather many storms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.