Rodents rule

By squirk

Strange goings on

In Ohio, folk drink beer through a straw.

No, not at all, but Kelsey and Cynthia thought my peach lemonade looked just like beer and it's possible that I looked quite ridiculous with a straw in that beverage. The peach lemonade was very tasty and had actual peach pieces in it. 

This morning I had a presentation (on a stage with a microphone!) at an elementary school where two schools squeezed into one hall. They were great kids. The headmaster had an impressive introduction for me that linked the supermoon and the sunshine to my Shine-a-Light visit – nice.

Lunch was at Table 6, North Canton, and my mac 'n' cheese was delicious. Our server then gifted us "pumpkin love" dessert – warm pumpkin pie with cinnamon ice cream and whipped cream, all in a (quite large) jar. It was a gift because her birthday was coming up. That's such a lovely idea. 

Then, Kelsey and I went to the mall to find a mythical black jumper that is needed for my perfect wardrobe. I didn't find it, but I did find a squirrel shirt and some purple trousers. They are the perfect items I didn't know I needed. We had a lot of fun in the black jumper search, and Kelsey's going to continue on the quest for me. Thank you!

Later in the day, I had a table at Chick-fil-A where it was family night. The restaurant chain is giving away my books in their kids' meals, and it was so sweet to see the kids pull the books from their meals and I could sign the books there. We had a storytime, too. The Chick-fil-A staff were fabulous and gave me a set of the books to take home. They're mini versions of the originals.

Also there was a magician called TIm was pulling chickens out of people's hands and playing "mind reading" tricks. He read my mind and got it right, but I think I figured out his trick. I can't tell you how, though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.