Rodents rule

By squirk

Nice to be back home

I arrived at Heathrow in the dark – far too early. I didn't manage much sleep on the flight, but hey ho. I watched a couple of Marvel films, X-men: Apocalypse and Suicide Squad, which kept me entertained. I treated myself to a taxi from the airport to home. I couldn't face faffing about with the trains.

Fred didn't take much convincing to visit the Electric Café, a local caff that has just been listed as one of the top cafés in London. It's family-run and the veggie breakfast is amazing. Nom.

That set us up for a walk to Brixton via Brockwell Park in the sun. We ended up going to the Veg Bar for lunch. I'm making myself hungry all over again by writing about my foodie day. Nom.

It's great to be home and see Fred, Panda and Juno. They're all in good form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.