Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 257- Cairns

Flew to Cairns this morning and played a game of hide and seek from the shuttle bus man, took me forever to find him... a game of 'can you are me now.'
The hostel is really chilled, but I must have been there not even 10 mins before I went for a wonder. Headed for the lagoon along the esplanade, lovely walk and I came across this tree. Hundreds and hundreds of bats. I must have been sat there a good half a hour just staring at them. So so beautiful, definately my fav animal :) cheeky look around the lagoon area and came across the night market's. (sucker for a market.) And there was a lady that designs her own magnets, they were really cool, so I got a great barrier reef one :) got abit of food shop and walked back in the dark along the board walk, on croc watch haha. Just as the sun set the bats came out to play the sky was filled with the sound of wings and high pitch screaks. Just amazing! I really like it here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.