My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Wild Wednesday

It was a brilliant session at the Camera Club last night – internal monochrome competition. The judge was entertaining and constructively critical. He obviously loved monochrome and the winning picture (a wet night in Edinburgh) he judged to be as good as if not better than a darkroom print.

I was needed for the school run this morning and by the time I got home there was considerable activity on the bird feeder. Of the images I took I’ve chosen a delightful blue tit as my contribution to Wild Wednesday. It was feeding on the mealworms and obviously knew I was around but didn’t seem in the least bit phased.

We have a busy week – tomorrow night it’s Jools Holland and His Rhythm and Blues Orchestra and on Friday the Katherine Tate show so commenting might be a bit hit and miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.