My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Busy Day

(BACK BLIP)
What a manic day I’ve had. I left home this morning at 7:30 to collect the grandchildren and take to school. Back home briefly, to collect my photographic gear, collect a friend and then off to the country park where we had a couple of hours in the bird hide before joining four other photo friends for a bacon sandwich and coffee (in my case).  We then had a short walk by the Kingfisher Lake and took photos of Chellington church across the water. We then had dome time by the larger lake watching the gulls, ducks and swans. I managed to capture a lovely sequence of a swan exercising its wings and one at full extension is my blip today.
There was full cloud so the light wasn’t all that good and as the forecast for Friday is better I may pop back then for more photos of the church. Dropped my friend back home and then off to start the prep for tea as we had the grandchildren. Wife picked them up on her way back from an afternoon meeting. We cooked tea and then gathered them together to drop off at their home on our way to the theatre to see Jools Holland & his Rhythm and Blues Orchestra. What a fantastic show. By the end he had all of us on our feet singing and dancing (yes, even me!). My extra is Jools nominating a band member for a solo and shows his brother Christopher in the background
Home just before midnight and bed…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.