My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

“AM I BOVVERED?”

(BACK BLIP)
Theatre again tonight and we are taking a longstanding friend with us. I had a request to cook one of my Dad’s chicken dishes, prior to the theatre, called Louise’s Summer Chicken (I think it was from one of his favourite TV chefs called The Cooking Canon). So a quick trip to Waitrose for the ingredients and back home to pick up photo gear and off to the country park again to see if I could get better photos of the church. The light was much better and I moved to the far side of the lake to get a different perspective on the church. There are cattle in the field and I realised that I had become and object of interest to them and they had made their way to me ending up just a few yards away. One of them decided I warranted a “smell” and came right up to me. I’ve decided the one that came to smell me should be my blip for today
Back home to beans on toast and then start the chicken to be ready for 5 pm. Our friend arrived; we ate and then off the theatre to see the Catherine Tate Show live. Fantastically funny evening, with the highlights for me being “Nan”, who started off in the audience and Lauren “am I bovvered” and she features as my extra today. After two long days I was shattered and bed called without me turning the computer on when we got home…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.