My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Busy Saturday

Last night was quite fantastic. Jools Holland was better than I’ve ever seen him. He had his regular solo acts including the amazing Ruby Turner. But to top it all who did he introduce about two thirds of the way through? José Feliciano.  I think my favourite of his set was “Come on Baby Light my Fire” – he certainly ignited the audience. I never cease to be amazed that Jools has no visible sheet music and he stays on stage from start to finish.

Wife was involved in a kid’s bereavement group today so HH (me - house husband) had quite a list of tasks to complete in her absence. This meant there was little time for wielding the camera. So I had a quick trip around the garden where I managed a few shots, one being my blip for today – a lone Kerria bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.