A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Red Sky at Night...

Last night my camera club hosted the first round of the Federation of South London Photographic Societies (SLF) colour print competition. 

In other competitions they have held so far I have scored 10/10 for the PDI competition (our club won the round) and 10/10 in the Mono Print competition (our club won that too).

Last night I felt something had to give. It wasn't my image, I'm proud to say, as I was awarded 10/10 for that too. Unfortunately my club came second from bottom and get put into the 'also ran' competition. 

This is the 4th judge to award my colour image with top marks. I doubt if my emergency Blip tonight will do so well...


Links will take you to the Blip versions of my images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.