Mixed weather

A strange day with a complete mix of weather. A nice sunrise with lovely light on the trees in the field. Dark skies behind meant downpours soon after the sun was up.
A visit to see the Consultant at the hospital in Dingwall. He was running an hour late so we asked if we could come back and the nurse said yes. We went to Tescos to do some shopping and went back after half an hour. Had to wait about another 45 minutes until I was seen. A lovely Doctor though who was good at explaining things and I can carry on with my current treatment which works well.
We went to Ferry Point afterwards and was amazed at the height of the high tide. The moon has had a big effect and I've never seen the water so high. I went for a quick walk before the next downpour and managed to capture the rainbow above the blue boat :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.