Flying high

David went into Uni early this morning hoping to set up his work for a special visitor tomorrow but he could nt set up until 2 o clock this afternoon. This was when the weather forecast was showing high wind and rain so we did nt want him to go on his bike so took him over. The sky changed from bright blue to a deep grey and the rain started. I did see abit of a rainbow and while David was busy I went into Pound World to pick up some things for Brownies tomorrow.
On the way home I noticed this kestrel hovering over a piece of land just by the uni Funny how they chose to hover so near to roads. Can't believe I actually managed to get a shot as it's through the window and we were moving.
I had a great time helping at Guides tonight. They were making different kinds of icing including royal, butter and fondant (using marshmallows , idea from Bake off ). They then made creations with biscuits using the icing to 'glue' and decorate. Some great ideas including a bed and Tower Bridge. It was lovely to see some of my 'old' Brownies, now towering over me !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.