An important day

An important day for David as he was showing his work to Princess Anne who officially opened the new Inverness College UHI building. He presented her with a copy of his book, not often you get to sign a copy to a Princess. She spent sometime talking to him and said she had visited the Riding School on the Black Isle recently.
Only professional photos were allowed so hopefully we'll be able to get a copy soon.

Tonight it was an important day for Brownies as we were having a Promise Party and they were working towards their Hostess Badge. Three Brownies took their Promises, all had worked hard to remember them.
The Promise is now -
I promise that I will do my best:
To be true to myself and develop my beliefs,
To serve the Queen and my community,
To help other people and
To keep the Brownie Guide Law.

The Brownie Guide Law is... A Brownie thinks of others before herself and does a good turn everyday.
The Brownies were fantastic at decorating the room, serving cakes, eating cakes and tidying and washing up. So they all have their hostess badge now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.