The green door

Unbelievably grey again today making the day feel very short. There is promise of sun for the next two days which will be very welcome. We've planned a trip to Edinburgh at the weekend to see Wicked and the light show in the Botanical gardens. Cinema to see the next Hunger games film and then an afternoon of entertainment on Sunday afternoon at the start of the Christmas festival with the Christmas market and fireworks. Any one free for a blipmeet down there let me know :)

I went to the doctors for my monthly blood test and mentioned my blood pressure while I was there. It does worry me. I've been taking readings during the week and he said they were normal so something less to worry about.
It was to wet to walk to the harbour and Mike needed to get back for a phone call but we did have time to pop down in the car. Not very inspiring so headed for Avoch. I had spotted this lovely turquoise door before and liked the roofs and metal etc so blip sorted, thank goodness :)

The men have started to cut the trees down ready for Christmas and there is a long line of them along the fence. Do you think they would notice if one went missing ;) ?

3.15pm and almost dark. Surf and turf to look forward to for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.