new wallpaper?

AT LAST a bit of brightness. Lovely sky to start the day and lovely sky to end the day and not too bad inbetween. The firth was very still this morning not a breath of wind and the smoke from the cloud factory was just going straight up.
Plenty of birds around enjoying the warmth from the sun. These two bluetits were busy feeding on the something on the twigs and I think the image it would make great wallpaper.
As I stood watching Long tailed tits flew past my eyes not noticing me. Robins chased each other, the wren hopped among the pots. The jay was back grabbing the acorns while the pigeons and the crows looked on.
I could hear the cry of oyster catchers as they landed in the field as the Seagulls took off .

We went to Avoch as Mike and David needed their hair cut and I sat in the car and waited. I was going to go for a walk but it had clouded over and I did nt fancy getting wet. Spotted a male Eider duck on the sand that was being revealed as the tide went out.

Interesting Brownies as one of the parents and his girls came in to talk about their recent visit to India. Very interesting and great photos of village life and fascinating stories. One photo showed a shelter on stilts that is used by a farm hand to look after the crop of cotton plants. Up high incase a tiger wanders in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.