Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Grey squirrel, grey squirrel,shake your bushy tail

Another fantastic day this time at the Royal Botanical Gardens in Edinburgh. The sun shone down on a frosty and cold morning . The trees were a glorious array of different colours and a few plants were still flowering.
It was great to see people wrapped up but enjoying their day out. Little children were running about chasing the squirrels , greys , and playing in the leaves.
We saw a woodpecker and tree creeper and watched a group of goldfinches pecking at the cones of a Scots pine.
The glasshouses had some enormous trees and beautiful orchids and we walked between damp and humid rooms to ones that were quite cool.

During a walk we saw a man feeding the squirrels, I was brave and asked if I could take his photo, he said ' of course' it did nt come out very well but he did give me a peanut that I fed to the Squirrel. It was so cute and took it from my hand. I obviously prefer reds but I do still like the mischievous greys when I'm further South. It seemed strange to see magpies again too and I gave up saluting them after about 15 minutes otherwise my arm would have dropped off.

We are now resting before going to see a band tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.