Marsupium Photography

By magi

freshly washed

Busy morning sorting out various bits and bobs. Over lunch I decided to climb the many stairs (first Jacob's Ladder, then up Calton Hill) to the top of the Nelson Monument. Fantastic views to be had from there. The museum bit is also really interesting giving a history of the City Observatory, the time sphere and the monument. So really cool and well worth the climb (although not as claustrophobic as the Scott Monument). The afternoon was a bit crazy after someone dug out the power cables at KB meaning we lost all our servers. They did come back fairly straight-forwardly. But I missed going to the pictures again. Tomorrow we will have another attempt. Because I planned to go to the cinema I didn't bring my big camera, another missed opportunity. The winter light is just fantastic. Anyway, some pics from today on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.