Beewriter

By Beewriter

Strike a Pose, Everyone!

I didn't wake up until quarter to eleven this morning! Thank goodness I was off today. By the time I'd had a shower and sat down with my book and Rice Krispies it was well into the afternoon. But I so needed a day like this. 

I am thinking of going to the Steampunk at Haworth this weekend so I spent a lovely hour or two faffing around with clothes. I now think I have an outfit I could wear if I go. I then spent more time faffing around with clothes I could wear this evening. By the time I had decided on a little black dress I was ready for an afternoon snooze.

I woke up in time to curl my hair and then Pat picked me up and we went to Isobel's 21st. What a beautiful, clever, young woman Isobel is. I taught her in kindergarten when she was nearly four and Ellen I became good friends over the years. I can't believe she is twenty one...I feel old thinking about.

I've had a few glasses of very nice champagne....I hope my head is okay in the morning. Ellen always puts on delicious food...and I've come away with a cheeky doggy bag that I can have for my lunch tomorrow :))

So....happy 21st birthday Isobel and happy 6th birthday to my beautiful niece, Cara too. 

Oh....and yes that is Nigel Pivaro from Coronation Street at the back....he has a better camera than mine (so he tells me)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.