Around The Neighbourhood

Yesterday was my car drama. After efficiently coming to tow my car away, my mechanics only started to look at it mid afternoon and so didn't have any news for me when I called in. My day of training meant I couldn't call in again before they closed.

Today they let me know that it needed a new 'temperature sensor' and that the part had to come from the Peugeot factory and wouldn't arrive until next Tuesday at the earliest!! Arghh!!! So it's a few days of depending on my own feet! Thankfully there's nowhere I desperately need to be in the next few days and I'm walking distance to just about everything I need so the timing is good and it's no great hardship.

There was a lot of activity next door - my neighbour has had 2 big deliveries for the extension he's building. It's fascinating to watch.

Later on Dolly and I walked to the nearby park. We avoid this park a bit in the winter as it often becomes a big swamp, but it's dry enough now and I'm so thankful to have this so close. Dolly is much happier off lead in a park than she is walking around neighbourhood streets on a lead. We're very much enjoying the warm autumn days and the autumn colours. We'd like it to last just a bit longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.