I don’t MIND All The Santas, But....

I had an early start this rainy Saturday morning and went to the Bishops Centre for a bit of shopping. A friend asked me if there were bishops at the Bishops Centre. I really wasn’t sure. I’m not sure how it got it’s name.

But of course now the shops are full of Christmas-themed merchandise (too early, in MY opinion!). There are Santas everywhere! And I remembered that St Nicholas was actually the Bishop of Myra, so I guess there WERE lots of Bishops here today. The one in the glass globe looked most like an actual bishop to me.

I don’t MIND Christmas being full of Santas and Father Christmas, but as a Christian, I do wish there was a bigger emphasis on the Christian meaning of the Holiday. So I was glad to see this rather large ‘nativity scene’ for sale, though at £399 I do wonder how easy it will be to sell? I saw very few other examples of the Christian Christmas story which I think is sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.