Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Abbot’s Quay, Wareham, Dorset

After a good nights sleep in my Campervan at my sister’s, I spent most of the morning with the family. My sister’s two granddaughters enjoyed having A tea party in the van. We watched the 2 Peppa Pig Campervan episodes on my phone.

I left late morning and headed down to Dorset where I am staying in a campsite near Wareham. I got there in enough time to spend a couple of hours exploring the town. It’s very pretty, with lots of old buildings, a city wall and the River Frome flowing through it. I was there in time for a magnificent sunset. This was taken at Abbot’s Quay. I then had a short walk along the river with the town on one side and water meadows on the other. What a delightful place. This is a totally new part of the country for me, so I’m excited to explore for a couple of days! It’s amazing that it’s still warm enough to camp in November!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.