Just What The Doctor Ordered

We had a lot of rain last evening and in the night but it was a beautiful morning - lots of clouds, but also lots of blue sky. I was at a women’s breakfast at church this morning, but I admit I was struggling a bit, being surrounded by so many people. On the way home I made an impromptu stop for a walk. This route is through some fields but it’s actually a paved cycle route, so it’s a good place to walk when it’s been raining and most public footpaths are too muddy for normal shoes.

The walk was just what I needed - my mood lifted immediately. It’s so warm for November, I didn’t even need a jacket. I watched small planes takeoff and land in the distance at White Waltham Airfield. I saw a few cyclists and walkers. I enjoyed looking out on the green fields and the dramatic sky.

I was considering picking up an extra work trip tomorrow, but after that walk I decided not to. It’s warm enough for a short camping trip. I came home and packed up the campervan and am staying the first night at my sister’s. We enjoyed dinner together, along with some of the kids and grandkids who were visiting. I’m enjoying the sound of more rain on the roof of the Campervan as I write this. I thought the camping season was over for the year. I’m loving this warm spell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.