Chicken Korma

I landed back at Heathrow just after 6 this morning. After an exhausting flight and 9 days of flying back and forth to the US (6 crossings of the Atlantic), I was VERY happy to sleep for almost 4 hours when I got home.

This afternoon I went to see some friends whom I’ve not visited in a very long time. They’ve recently got 4 chickens. These are just two of them, being held by the two younger members of the household. The golden coloured hen is called ‘Korma’. Rather an unfortunate name!  I was assured she would ONLY be providing eggs, nothing else!  I came home with one of today’s eggs, which I will have for my breakfast tomorrow, I think!

If I didn’t travel so much I’d love some hens of my own!

(If you thought Korma had an unfortunate name, the darker one is called 'Featherstonehaug'.  Quite a mouthful, it may look, but check out this video to learn how to REALLY pronounce it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.