The Cricketers

The forecast was rain for today so I didn’t think I’d get much of a chance for a walk. But after church I went home with some friends for a cup of tea and when I left there the sun was shining and there was lots of blue sky. So of course I stopped to have a midday walk. I didn’t go far, however - it was VERY windy and I was way too cold, even with a hat and scarf. I walked along a footpath for a bit and circled around the little village of Littlewick Green near Maidenhead.

I have always thought this would be such a pretty place to live. So many lovely houses around a big cricket green and surrounded by beautiful farmland and country footpaths. I ate a delicious Sunday lunch at this pub years ago. If I hadn’t had lunch waiting for me in the slow cooker at home, I might have stopped today for a warming roast dinner! I must try it again another Sunday. Combined with a walk. When it’s not so windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.