But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

It's Those Men Again.

In between showers today, I popped out to see if there were any Blips available from the building site that is due to become the new village school. There weren’t, but on the way I passed the workmen who have just decamped from outside my house; I think they must now consider me to be a stalker. There is a very nasty bit of road on the corner just behind me, it looks as though they’re going to pretend it isn’t there.
 
I woke up this morning to find a few emails asking if I had really sent Midlothian grant application forms around the globe. It took me some time to realise that my spam folder and deleted folder was full of such messages, including many that had replies (allegedly from me) saying that I had. Interestingly all these files were marked as read so they were not highlighted in the normal fashion. I’m not sure why, but my address book has also been deleted; not the end of the world, but tedious. Had it been one of my other accounts with groups set up for bulk emailing it would have been very disruptive. Recreating the groups that I notify for cinema showings or beekeeping meetings would have taken an age. As it was, most of the afternoon was spent replying to individual emails and sending out a bulk email to the group of friends whom I considered to be at greatest risk of receiving the said epistle. Fortunately, I’m fairly computer savvy, Mrs TD had to change her email address a couple of years ago due a similar attack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.