Boston State House By Night

This evening, we went back to look at the apartment we saw yesterday, so we could see how the views looked at night.  They looked fantastic!

I felt awkward about showing up for a second viewing lugging my camera in tow, so I asked Mr. W to bring his cell phone along instead.  The trouble is, I don't use cell phones, and I really don't know what I'm doing when it comes to photographing things with one.  I managed to take about 12 horribly blurry, reflection-filled images.  So, what you have here is a thoroughly faffed-with picture of the Boston State House as seen from the 26th floor of what we hope will soon be our place!  That blueish blurry triangular thing in the upper right is the Leonard Zakim Bridge -- my favourite bridge ever!

We have officially put in an offer this evening, and we nervously await further developments.  Keep those fingers and toes firmly crossed ... I understand some of you are probably suffering from cramps by now, but the end result will be more than worth it, I promise you!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.