So long Eureka Tower!

But as they say in the classics.....I'll "BEE" Back :-)

It's been a momentous week in Melbourne and we always have mixed feelings when we head on up the hill to the Blue Mountains.  It's always hard leaving family, whether its Melbourne Bundaberg or Perth, however it's time to head home and prepare for Christmas as it's just around the corner.

I had to head down to the Eureka Tower for one more look this afternoon and these spectacular Bees were still trying to climb the tower.  I reckon the Stepsisters could show them a thing or two :-)

We have a very exciting visit on the way home.  We'll be having a whirlwind blipmeet in Shepparton with one of the most humble of blippers.  Tree Hugger is going to give us a quick tour of the spectacular native garden where she lives so I'll have to have my camera charged up and ready for action.  I had a wonderful FaceTime session with TreeHugger's sister - OSuzanna from WashingtonDC this morning.  How fantastic that I can be sitting in Melbourne chatting to a blip buddy in the USA.  I am simply in awe of the images that Suzanne has been posting over the past months, they are absolutely spectacular, but I guess you all know that already!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.