Lantern, Lit

A bit of a mess around really, on a house-cleaning day before we have house guests. Honestly, you'd think we were the filthiest of people that it takes all day to clear up. We're not, promise. 

And there was the inevitable daily walk, before lunch, and just before the most drenching cloud-burst! We got home in time, but I feel a little guilty for the long chat we had with a dog walking neighbour, who would have been utterly soaked by the time he got home.

Anyhow, I'm having a play with Macphun's Luminar software, which was released today. I've not done much with this Japanese Lantern (Physalis alkekengi) except to light it front and below, then run the 'sharp and crisp' filter across it. 

Time will tell if it's software I can get on with but, post-MacOS Sierra, Aperture seems to be a bit crashy, and I still don't seem to get on with Affinity Photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.