Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The Cotoneaster on the approach to the Climbing Unit in Derby was on fire this afternoon.  I wasn't bad either ;-)  Keeping to the relatively easy routes to avoid injury means that I can give more thought to how I'm actually climbing, and that has to be a good thing.

It's looking more and more unlikely that we'll manage to get out (climbing) in the Peak District this weekend, the weather's turning cold and there are likely to be snow flurries.  Saturday is looking best at the moment, but while I'd be prepared to go on the off-chance, I really wouldn't blame either of my partners if they didn't fancy it.

I'm gradually coming to terms with the fact that I probably won't be getting out much over the winter, and so will have to stick to walking and the climbing wall, but it's hard to accept and I live in hope.  The trouble is that I'm still relatively new to it and just want to get out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.