One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The wheels on the bus

Go splish, splash, splosh...

I am not a major fan of public transports.
It's the public part that bothers me.
I love buses as much as the next man. It's the sharing with others that is tough.

I like walking to work. It's a good time to reflect, and listen to music.

But this morning, it was really chucking it down.

I hopped on the bus.

And almost instantly regretted the EUR2 they charge for such a short distance.

To travel in the company of others...

I may review my position when the time comes to be given a bus pass. All the holders of such an item known to me seem to derive a great pleasure out of the said pass. 

Knowing my luck, one will have to be 72 to qualify by the time my generation gets to that stage... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.