Domestic Goddess

- an epithet I neither aspire to nor deserve but today I made a Christmas cake. Then, since the dried fruit was out, I made a Christmas pudding. Then, since there was still some dried fruit left, I made some mincemeat.

Then I sanded the polyfilla that I'd put last week in the hole by the front door created by the coat hooks falling down, and I sanded the polyfilla I'd put at the same time into the very big crack in the bedroom ceiling from when the roof leaked a few years ago.

Then I went to the shed for paint to cover the polyfilla and found that, 17 years on, it was the consistency of putty. So I added water until it was usable and painted over the polyfilla.

Then I wiped the dripped paint off the carpet, vacuumed up the polyfilla dust and, since the vacuum cleaner was out, cleaned a bit more carpet.

Thankfully there was a small gap in dried fruit processing when the sun came out so I escaped to the building site to recover. This level of domesticity will not be seen again until some time after the next supermoon.


This week's theme for Abstract Thursday (thank you Ingeborg) is Fauvism. I think I've gone a bit underboard but at least there are two bright colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.