a canada sky

Yesterday was one of those days when I took over 100 photos. That always makes it difficult to choose *one* to blip! But I kept coming back to this one and smiling at the incredible sky! I was standing on the hill of the family property, looking out towards Simcoe island and viewing Kingston in the distance. We had lots of clouds yesterday in all kinds of formations and it has been very windy. This morning it was under 60 degrees (F) and I still have my sweater on! Summer in canada . . . Steve went out briefly in his little sailing canoe but it was a bit too windy so he came back soon. Chelsea would not be very much fun in this weather, just too wet and windy!

Cousins come and go and more arrived yesterday. So great to say hi & visit again! My son Decklin and his partner Tina left this morning, back to Boston. I was so very glad to see them and have them come to visit here, but having a quieter week to ourselves coming up sounds good to both Steven & me. We leave in just one week for our long drive back to Florida.

Wolfe Island is a very beautiful place and we will certainly enjoy the next week here, but both Steve and I will be happy to return home too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.