2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Hot orange

Very hot start to the day. Headed off with my signed letters of permission to get my personalised cake image printed at ASDA. After finding out about it during the week, I had to get a letter of permission to use the business images on the picture for the cake. Our design manager found that an odd letter to write!

Good opportunity to catch up on my blips. Will need an empty memory card for the trip next week.

New mattress arrived while I was out. Husband spotted it was damaged just in time and managed to catch the delivery driver. So, old mattress removed, damaged mattress in place and a new one on order to be delivered at some point. Let's hope it is comfortable.....

This zingy orange californian poppy was in the bee and butterfly mix I planted close to the pond. The whole area is now buzzing with bees and hoverflies. Waiting for the evening to cool down so I can plant my new Bears Breeches plant (courtesy of m-in-law). Think I've got a suitable spot, just need the sun to die down a bit so me and the plant don't wilt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.